Interacting With The Deceased

Yesterday while visiting a friend, I came across the mention of Qing Ming Festival in the movie that she was watching, and only today realized that this festival was just a few days ago. I didn’t observe it, never did, not a personal thing, and not much of a family tradition in the past when I was living with my parents, but because I have come to be in frequent direct contact with many ancestor spirits lately, I became curious about this festival and thus briefly read about it on Wikipedia.

Seems like it is very much a Chinese thing, because Sadhguru the Indian mystic very much suggested to break the genetic bond. So I consulted my paternal grandpa about the risks for the surviving blood relations to continue to maintain the relationship.

He said, there are some ancestor spirits who are of a lower vibration and that’s not safe for the surviving humans to maintain regular contact simply because the negative energy may weaken the humans’ energy field.

Last night I heard one of my ancestor spirits barking out vehemently in Chinese, saying something something 天打雷劈. I asked, “Was that directly toward me?”

“NO!”

Then I heard that they were trying to shoo some hungry or lonely ghosts away, after I mechanically set some food on the altar for my ancestors. Then I realized I didn’t specify for whom, so I immediately did that so the offering would not go to any unintended guests.

This morning they said, when I spoke to my ancestors, I was broadcasting out to the lower dimensions, as some of them reside there, so my message would easily pull in the lower dimensional spirits, and they tended to stick to my energy field like parasites.

So from that, I understood why Sadhguru recommended breaking the bond with the deceased.

. . .

There was another point in Sadhguru’s video that suggested cremating the deceased dying from a contagion, or more fashionably, the coronavirus. Again I consulted my grandpa as to why.

“This is just in case the surviving loved ones’ psychological reasons, attitudes, emotions toward the departure are transferred toward the virus, thereby inadvertently building an energetic circuitry between the loved ones and the virus, and if there is also a resulting fear or hatred or resentment toward this virus–believing that it is a cause or culprit–then that second layer of emotions and thoughts would pull that culprit in toward them through that energetic circuitry, making them more susceptible to contracting the contagion (YES!).”

. . .

I circled back toward the topic of Qing Ming Festival, because I am obviously doing things quite differently, nowhere close to conventional or traditional, in fact, me and my ancestors are developing our own system or procedures every day, mainly to suit my personality, lifestyle, situation, etc. So a lot of the rituals, ceremonies, practices, etc., that are prescribed and followed blindly from one generation to the next without explanation and simply to stay traditional, do not apply to me.

Some of them did not make no sense. For example, the burning of joss paper (spirit money), paper cars, paper servants, paper cell phones, etc., thinking that the dead would need those items to live well in the other world. So I consulted my grandpa: “When people burn those things, what actually end up on the other side for the deceased?”

“Exactly what they burned.”

So if someone burns spirit money, then the deceased receives money. If car, then car. If phone, then phone.

So … it’s useless.

Because the physical dimension is HERE, not there. Money is a product of the physical world, with no currency (pun intended) in the non-physical world.

The paper phone was a comical invention, because on the other side, they don’t communicate the way we do. If they want to go see someone, they will be there in an instant. If I want to speak to them, they will appear in front of me in an instant.

On a slightly different note, about communication, they don’t usually use human language, although that is an option, between me and them, but among themselves, the thought transference is immediate, just like how animals communicate among themselves telepathically.

Between me and them, I don’t really know which dimensions they reside in, and I just use grandpa as a liaison between me and the rest of them, but for clearer communication, they have pooled my vocabulary with theirs, and singled out the common words.

Because one day I started to notice words swirling in my head that I typically don’t use, so I asked them, “Did one of you say this to me?”

“YES!”

Their choice of words were a bit idiosyncratic and comical at times. One day I heard the phrase 骑虎难下, and wondered, why would anyone say that? I mean, there was absolutely no context for this saying. Then grandpa said, after he tried to invite the ghosts for help, hard to shoo them away.

Later I asked grandma, “Cakap melayu ka?

“YES.”

“Wow!” I was so amazed! Because I never met him in person, so I didn’t know much about him until recently, and it’s strange to discover my own heritage and blood relation by this means.

Then my cousin Kun Kun’s spirit came and spoke Malay to me, which roughly translated to: “You’re by yourself, but don’t worry, you are not alone.”

But usually we don’t use human languages–because my language of instruction was in English so I learn concepts mostly through English–or a mixture of languages, and to complicate it even more, I use both telepathy plus human languages in one sentence.

. . .

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started